1. Happy beginning of 2015

June 18, 2015

On December 19, 2014, our son Vu Quoc Bao was born. Taking the advantage of Ohio University new generous parental leave program, I took leave of absence and went to Vietnam with my family: my wife Thu Trang, our two years and 9 months old son Thomas and our new almost two months old Bao.

We spent one month from Feb. 12 to March 16 in Hanoi visiting my 97 old mother and my sisters, celebrating the Vietnamese traditional new year. Then we flew to Ho Chi Minh City and settled down in the Era Town, a new apartment complex in HCM City.

In HCM City, I bought a new motor scooter to bring  Tom to a nearby kindergarden and to pick him up  every day, as well as a transport means while we live in HCM City. I enjoyed riding it with my wife and sons in the back. I told my wife we should make a video of me riding my scooter with her and our sons so that we can share with our friends when we come back to the U.S. This plan remains unfulfilled.

This entry was posted in How it all happened ?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment